Home   /   Contact us

فارسی   /   Mobile

Sunday 16 May 2021

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine of Shahrekord University was established in 1989.The primary purpose of the faculty has been to educate student for Veterinary technician. First Doctor of Veterinary Medicine course (D.V.M.) started in 1996. At this time faculty play a crucial role in educating DVM,MSc,PhD and DVSc programs. Faculty of Veterinary Medicine has four departments.



1) Department of Basic Sciences

2) Department of Pathobiology

3) Department of Food Hygiene and Quality Control and Aquatic Animal Health

4) Department of Clinical Sciences.

The Faculty is equipped with seven laboratories include Pharmacology and Physiology; Biochemistry and Clinical Pathology;Bacteriology,Immunology,Virology and Mycology; Cell Biology; Parasitology; Histo-pathology; Food hygiene and Quality control; Aquatic Animal Health, 3 specific halls (Anatomy, Necropsy and Laboratory Animals) and a Veterinary Clinic and Hospital. The faculty has 32 full- time academic staffs including 3 full professors, 15 associated professors and 14 assistant professors.

The available disciplines in Master of Sciences (MSc), and Doctorate program (Ph.D.) are as follows in Faculty of Veterinary Medicine:

Master of Sciences (MSc) and D.V.M.

Doctorate program (Ph.D.)


Shahrekord University

Address: Shahrekord, Rahbar Bolvar, Shahrekord University
Tel: 03832324401 till 03832324407
Postal Code: 64165478
Email: info@sku.ac.ir

All rights belong to Shahrekord University